Hello guest! It looks like you're not a member yet. Register for free and get full access!
  • Max Graham Kicks Off 2017 With The Release Of His Cycles 8 Mixcomp!

    After a year of preparations, the much awaited ‘Cycles 8’ has landed.

    To carry on with the tradition, Max Graham delivers another journey through darker musical corridors and rooms, with intimate vibes and those all-important shades of trance, techno and progressive.

    For it, Graham’s recruited a top-notch crew for its 77-minute journey. From artists already a-party to previous episodes, to series neophytes and cool collabs, they’re all there for you, the listener on ‘Cycles 8’.

    Over Diversion (aka Solid Stone)’s divine bassline, Tania Zygar’s hypnotic vocals entrance the opening minutes of the mix. ‘On Your Mind’s Intro version cedes to the thermal, progressive notes of ‘BCN’ - a sultry original production from Graham himself. In between piano melodies and vocal chops, Eddie Murray tugs at the heartstrings with his stunning take on ‘Serac’, which further formulates No. 8’s trip. Rick Pier O’Neil locks the groove in with ‘Silver Line’, and from here on in the tension builds as things get grittier.

    The combined forces of Max Graham and Estiva make for a collab smasher entitled ‘Generation’. Estiva remains front & centre in the mix with newie ‘Stiekem‘ and a delicious tech-trance revision of Graham’s 2016 release, ‘One Hundred’.

    Just in time for the cool-down, regular ‘Cycles’ quartermaster Tim Penner serves a beautiful rendition of ‘Moonchild’ - another one of Graham’s 2016 oeuvre. The tranquil rhythms of ‘Meteorite’ from promising newcomer Jay Hubbard prepare the ship for landing. In its Outro Mix form, Gai Barone’s ‘Acida’, touches it down, bringing ‘Cycles 8’s journey to a fitting close.

    A new year, a new mix and in true Max Graham style, ‘Cycles’ is the mix-gift that keeps on giving. 8’s anything but an exception!


    Listen to/purchase Max Graham’s ‘Cycles 8’ here

    Max Graham presents Cycles 8 Tracklist:
    01. Diversion & Tania Zygar - On Your Mind (Intro Mix)
    02. Christian Monique - Seven (Dimuth K Remix)
    03. Max Graham – BCN
    04. Conjure One - Serac (Eddie Murray Remix)
    05. Phil Martyn - Come On (Quivver Remix)
    06. Monojoke - Cassiopeia
    07. Fluente - Mindtrip
    08. Rick Pier O'Neil - Silver Line
    09. Sonabit - You Have To Understand
    10. Max Graham & Estiva - Generation (Club Mix)
    11. Sudhaus – Initial
    12. Estiva - Stiekem
    13. Ben Remember - Shaker
    14. Max Graham - One Hundred (Estiva Remix)
    15. Max Graham - Moonchild (Tim Penner Remix)
    16. Jay Hubbard - Meteorite
    17. Gai Barone - Acida (Outro Mix)