Home / Releases / Kyau & Albert- Neverlost [Euphonic Records]

Kyau & Albert- Neverlost [Euphonic Records]

After their latest album ‘Matching Stories’ from 2017, K&A are already back again with a new album, as they now give us ‘Neverlost’!

On ‘Neverlost’ we get a total of 13 tracks, including collaborations with Steve Brian, Jeza and Hello Machines.

The 2 Germans are thefounders of  Euphonic Records and is off course also known as the duo Kyau & Albert, and they’re no strangers at all to the electronic dance music empire.

Solidifying their prolific drive, they pack in a consistent touring schedule as accomplished DJs, execute their monthly cutting-edge Euphonic Sessions radio show, and have now also sealed their ambitious 6th studio album.

At first, they teased us with the relases off 2 EPs, leading up to the full ‘Neverlost’ album release.

The album unfurls with the spectral and gorgeous moving ‘I Feel Love’, which is followed by the sublime and smooth pounding ‘Under Your Spell’, here in a ‘chilled’/slowed down version, utilizing the transcendental vocals of the duo’s own, Steven Albert  combined with some delicious/mysterious chords, which is just brilliantly paving the way for the fluid pleasantries and progressive trance beats of ‘Reverie’ with Steve Brian on collab, and after that we get the reverb-laced, slow-step tempo of ‘Restless’.

Moving on, they add the lively sensuality of ‘Make It Home Tonight’ feat. Jeza on vocal, and here they bring you a really beautiful and gorgeous telling in how progressive trance combined with a sweet vocal should sound like, very smooth and just brilliant done! In the tail of this, the duo brings you ‘Anything Goes’, which takes you down an electronic/downtempo route, making you relax and just fell the vibes and sounds intense. ‘Bulletproof’ swings us up on some sweeping and groove progressive house beats and notes, and together with Hello Machines, the result is actually quite solid and rocking I think. On ‘Tube Hearts’ we move along some more progressive trance tingled notes and keys, and the deep and groovy basslines kicks just makes you rock and puts a smile on your face! Top work/production here and it shows us an eclectic mix of album artistry.

They take things down again, and let us get in a relaxing mood with the chilly/lounge sounding pounds on ‘Neon Sonnenschein’, and again Steven’s cool vocal shines through, and makes an heartfelt impact. Already clocking significant interest and airplay, we then get ‘The Night Sky’, which is a bustling crossroads of pulsing and ethereal beats/notes and chords, and it continues perfectly with the mystifying ‘Don’t Need A Lesson’. Closing the album, and ties it up, the duo again moves in on progressive house territories with the delightful ‘Airy’, before we hit the marvelous chill moment with a beautiful ‘Silver Lining’. Perfectly binding it all together in a impressive and touching musical storytelling.

Rating: 4/5

Indulge, appease, and lose yourself in Kyau & Albert’s latest insatiable journey that is NEVERLOST.


01 i feel love
02 under your spell
03 reverie with steve brian
04 restless
05 make it home tonight feat. jeza
06 anything goes
07 bulletproof with hello machines
08 tube hearts
09 neon sonnenschein
10 the night sky (the ultimate mix)
11 don’t need a lesson
12 airy
13 silver lining

Get your copy here: euphonic.lnk.to/EUPH274 & shop.euphonic.de (CD)





About djsasj

Check Also

TranceFix Review: Anske & Ellie White-Bring My Spirit [Coldharbour Recordings]

One of dance music’s rising stars is without a second thought Lithuanian Andrej Anskinas more …


  1. Really enjoyed reading this and totally persuaded me to purchase yet another Kyau and Albert album! 🙂

Leave a Reply