Hello guest! It looks like you're not a member yet. Register for free and get full access!

Tags for this Thread

Results 1 to 12 of 12

Thread: Problem with trancefix site

  1. #1
    matyey's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Last Online
    11-10-2019 @ 03:19 AM
    Location
    Swarzedz, Poland
    Gender
    Posts
    734
    Mentioned
    6 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Thanks
    57
    Thanked 127x in 102 Posts
    Poland

    Problem with trancefix site

    Hello all! I've got some problem here and only here on trancefix forum.... And it seems show only on my PC. For example: sometimes cant login, sometimes try to entry to thread before I viewed and on every browser I have (Firefox, Opera, Chrome, IE): Page not found, Page not exist, or not avaible (errors in polish, but you know what I mean). Other sites working great with no problem... Any solutions?

    PS. I clear cookies, history and it didn't help.
    Last edited by matyey; 12-02-2013 at 19:14 PM.
    MY NEW PROGRESSIVE #2 MIX ! <october 2015>

  2. #2
    Wesley's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Last Online
    10-23-2019 @ 16:46 PM
    Location
    Holland
    Gender
    Posts
    3,564
    Mentioned
    142 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Thanks
    91
    Thanked 297x in 196 Posts
    Netherlands
    Quote Originally Posted by matyey View Post
    Hello all! I've got some problem here and only here on trancefix forum.... And it seems show only on my PC. For example: sometimes cant login, sometimes try to entry to thread before I viewed and on every browser I have (Firefox, Opera, Chrome, IE): Page not found, Page not exist, or not avaible (errors in polish, but you know what I mean). Other sites working great with no problem... Any solutions?

    PS. I clear cookies, history and it didn't help.
    Hi matyey,

    Do you mind making a screenshot for me when you experience any problem ?
    it's really the only way for me to see what's wrong.

    Thanks!

    Wesley

  3. #3
    asteski's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Last Online
    08-17-2015 @ 16:51 PM
    Gender
    Posts
    5,286
    Mentioned
    37 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Thanks
    523
    Thanked 655x in 451 Posts
    Poland
    Are you using firewall/anti-virus/anti-malware software? Try add domain to trusted sites.

  4. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to asteski For This Useful Post:

    matyey (12-04-2013), Sunshine (12-04-2013)

  5. #4
    Wesley's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Last Online
    10-23-2019 @ 16:46 PM
    Location
    Holland
    Gender
    Posts
    3,564
    Mentioned
    142 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Thanks
    91
    Thanked 297x in 196 Posts
    Netherlands
    Quote Originally Posted by asteski View Post
    Are you using firewall/anti-virus/anti-malware software? Try add domain to trusted sites.
    Even with that I would like to know if there are any problems, there's something wrong if anti virus or malware software has a problem with TranceFix

  6. #5
    matyey's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Last Online
    11-10-2019 @ 03:19 AM
    Location
    Swarzedz, Poland
    Gender
    Posts
    734
    Mentioned
    6 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Thanks
    57
    Thanked 127x in 102 Posts
    Poland
    Quote Originally Posted by Wesley View Post
    Hi matyey,

    Do you mind making a screenshot for me when you experience any problem ?
    it's really the only way for me to see what's wrong.

    Thanks!

    Wesley
    Ok man, goes like this:



    MY NEW PROGRESSIVE #2 MIX ! <october 2015>

  7. #6
    matyey's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Last Online
    11-10-2019 @ 03:19 AM
    Location
    Swarzedz, Poland
    Gender
    Posts
    734
    Mentioned
    6 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Thanks
    57
    Thanked 127x in 102 Posts
    Poland
    Quote Originally Posted by asteski View Post
    Are you using firewall/anti-virus/anti-malware software? Try add domain to trusted sites.
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	ESS7-Beta-03.png 
Views:	16 
Size:	65.0 KB 
ID:	10311

    I switched this to 'Disabled' and it's good now thanks, didn't even think about it.
    PS. Use ESET Smart Security 7 Free Trial
    Dzięki asteski
    Last edited by matyey; 12-04-2013 at 03:02 AM.
    MY NEW PROGRESSIVE #2 MIX ! <october 2015>

  8. #7
    asteski's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Last Online
    08-17-2015 @ 16:51 PM
    Gender
    Posts
    5,286
    Mentioned
    37 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Thanks
    523
    Thanked 655x in 451 Posts
    Poland
    Quote Originally Posted by matyey View Post
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	ESS7-Beta-03.png 
Views:	16 
Size:	65.0 KB 
ID:	10311

    I switched this to 'Disabled' and it's good now thanks, didn't even think about it.
    PS. Use ESET Smart Security 7 Free Trial
    Dzięki asteski
    NMZC. It's still kinda risky, it's good to be protected from unwanted malware. I think u can add specific exception to 'Web access protection' in ESET, dunno how doh.

    But now comes the question, what causes this @Wesley ?

  9. #8
    Wesley's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Last Online
    10-23-2019 @ 16:46 PM
    Location
    Holland
    Gender
    Posts
    3,564
    Mentioned
    142 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Thanks
    91
    Thanked 297x in 196 Posts
    Netherlands
    Hmm, guess I have to download it and see what's causing this ..

    What exactly does the notification say @matyey within the video ?
    Last edited by Wesley; 12-04-2013 at 16:39 PM.

  10. #9
    Phael's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Last Online
    10-11-2019 @ 19:57 PM
    Location
    Lower Austria
    Gender
    Posts
    1,556
    Mentioned
    232 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    Thanks
    746
    Thanked 874x in 597 Posts
    Austria
    @asteski @matyey

    found this in the ESET FAQ:

    1. Open ESET Smart Security or ESET NOD32 Antivirus. How do I open my ESET product?
    2. Press the F5 key on your keyboard to open the Advanced setup window.
    3. Expand Web and email Web access protection and click URL address management.
    4. Select List of addresses excluded from filtering from the URL address management drop-down menu and then click Add.

    Figure 1-1
    Click the image to view larger in new window
    1. Type the website or domain you want excluded in the Enter a mask for URL address field and click OK (for each website you add, be sure to either include "www." or a wildcard "*" symbol, as in "www.eset.com" or "*eset.com").

    Figure 1-2
    1. When you are finished excluding websites, click OK to save your changes and exit the Advanced setup window.

    haven´t used ESET in a while but i guess there is some kind of .php or script-blocking active in the Web-Protection-Thingy. Are the problems really ONLY on TF?

    "Here's the thing, kid: We don't get to choose how we start in this life.
    Real 'greatness' is what you do with the hand you're dealt."

    — Victor Sullivan




  11. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Phael For This Useful Post:

    chreddy (12-08-2013), Sunshine (12-05-2013)

  12. #10

    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Last Online
    11-01-2019 @ 12:44 PM
    Location
    Denmark
    Age
    28
    Gender
    Posts
    5,775
    Mentioned
    54 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Thanks
    382
    Thanked 785x in 521 Posts
    Denmark
    I've had this exact problem for a few days now (I'm using ESET too btw), and what you posted here @Phael seems to have fixed the problem! (I didn't see this until the site was unblocked though)

  13. #11
    Wesley's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Last Online
    10-23-2019 @ 16:46 PM
    Location
    Holland
    Gender
    Posts
    3,564
    Mentioned
    142 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Thanks
    91
    Thanked 297x in 196 Posts
    Netherlands
    So I installed eset on my laptop and desktop and I have no problems, so testing it that way turned out to be useless.

    Is there any log file or exact notification that eset returns ?

  14. #12

    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Last Online
    11-01-2019 @ 12:44 PM
    Location
    Denmark
    Age
    28
    Gender
    Posts
    5,775
    Mentioned
    54 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Thanks
    382
    Thanked 785x in 521 Posts
    Denmark
    I checked the ESET logs yesterday evening, but couldn't find anything related to this problem.

Similar Threads

  1. Trancefix - Fantasy Premier League Football - 2013/2014 Season!
    By Darren in forum Off Topic / Chillout
    Replies: 42
    Last Post: 08-31-2013, 12:13 PM
  2. TranceFix Club Night: Would you be interested (and where)?
    By Puppetmaster in forum Music Related Discussion
    Replies: 133
    Last Post: 06-25-2007, 01:04 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •